Home » News » FG sacks 26 head of federal agencies, parastatals

FG sacks 26 head of federal agencies, parastatals

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday approved the immediate disengagement of 26 heads of federal parastatals, agencies and commissions.

Their disengagement was announced in a statement issued by Babachir David Lawal, Secretary to the Federal Government.

The affected agencies include:
1. Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
2. Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
3. Voice of Nigeria (VON)
4. News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
5. National Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
6. Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF)
7. New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD)
8. Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)
9. Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board(NCDMB)
10. Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)
11. Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund)
12. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
13. Petroleum Equalization Fund
14. Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC)
15. Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP)
16. Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)
17. Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)
18. Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON)
19. National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC)
20. Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC)
21. Bank of Industry (BoI)
22. National Centre for Women Development (NCWD)
23. National Orientation Agency (NOA)
24. Industrial Training Fund (ITF)
25. Nigerian Export-Import Bank
26′ National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP)

The president has also approved that the most senior officers in the affected organisations to oversee the activities of the organizations pending the appointment of substantive Chief Executive Officers.