Home » News » 2015 Artists In Residency Winners Announced

2015 Artists In Residency Winners Announced


The Africa Centre is pleased to announce the winners of our 2015 Artists In Residency Programme.

After receiving a large number of applications, across artistic disciplines, we shortlisted over 65 artists on behalf of our residency partners. Based on each residency’s specific interest, they selected the following artists:

Collin Sekajugo (Uganda | Visual Artist) – Jiwar, Spain
Francois Knoetze (South Africa | Visual Artist) – Nafasi Arts Space, Tanzania Kato Change (Kenya | Performance Artist) – Instituto Sacatar, Brazil Liza Grobler (South Africa | Visual Artist) – Khoj, India Masande Ntshanga (South Africa | Author) – Bundanon Trust, Australia Nana Oforiatta Ayim (Ghana | Author) – Instituto Sacatar, Brazil Richard Mudariki (Zimbabwe | Visual Artist) – Fountainhead, USA Tamrat Gezahagne Gero (Ethiopia | Visual Artist) – Jiwar, Spain Wallen Mapondera (Zimbabwe | Visual Artist) – Kuona Trust, Kenya

Over the next two weeks, we will be revealing more about these artists, including their residency proposals on www.africacentre.net

Artists selected for residencies at The Rockefeller Foundation Bellagio Center will be announced in April 2016.

The post 2015 Artists In Residency Winners Announced appeared first on Nigerian News from Leadership News.